Don’t just fix – do impact analysis!


One of the most overlooked task for developers is doing the impact analysis. Yes, most of them might be hearing this the first time, but it’s actually a responsibility that needs to be taken seriously. Even I, when I was starting, I never intended to put it in my list to do such as I just love coding so much.

Yet, as you move closer to the heart of the project, it will soon surfaced.  I find the illustration below as an eye opener for every developers.

You might  know how to quickly fix a bug and be the hero that saves the day, but always be mindful of the possible impact. Be keen to what could happen and look at every angle possible!

Leave a Reply

