The Switch – MacBook Pro


For this post I called “The Switch” is basically, well.. switch means a change from one state / entity to another. Yet specifically, what I meant is the switch or change of heart to a new and improve Operating System (a unix based one). Well driven by the fact that I now own a MacBook Pro.

Last December 21, 2011. I bought a Mac Book Pro, after playing tricks and doing what I do to have the money, I finally decided to have one. Not just any ordinary MacBook Pro, but a High-End 15inch Quad-Core Processor one. (yeah!)

Just to give you a history, I actually passed on an iMac as a Graduation Gift last 2007. I just told myself back then that, maybe someday, I’ll be able to buy one with my own money, and terms. This time, I did not let my chance passed.

Specifications:

  • Processor: 2.4GHz quad-core Intel Core i7
  • L3 Cache: 6MB shared
  • Ram: 4GB (two 2GB SO-DIMMs) of 1333MHz
  • Hard Drive: 750GB Serial ATA; 5400 rpm
  • Video Card: Intel HD Graphics 30005 and AMD Radeon HD 6770M with automatic graphics switching
  • VRam: 1GB GDDR5

Complete Specification Here

believe me, there are no regrets. The machine is freaking, awesome! 🙂

Why did I bought it? 

Investment is the term. I bought this laptop as an investment to my long term goals. 2012 is looking busy for me since I’ll be dealing with a lot of challenges (work + family business + sidelines and study) and if I want to be successful, I should have the best tool possible in my arsenal.

Hopefully, I’ll be able to return my investment within a year or 2.

Leave a Reply

