Java Magazine – November / December 2011


www.oracle.com/javamagazine Look inside >
Cover
November/December 2011

I’ve recently received the newsletter from Java. I’m stunned I guess.

The whole e-newsletter was made using JavaFX Technology, I never knew its full blown capabilities in action before seeing this e-newsletter. 🙂 Check it out and see for yourself. You might want to check JavaFX RIA technology as well. Perfect for creating RIA driven applications (though still arguable since GWT and Silverlight is extremely rich in API and backed by community support).

Some “stuff” in the newsletter:

Java 8 – Java 7 haven’t quiet made a decent impact yet, but that doesn’t stop the Java community from improving it. The Newsletter introduce us to some plans and JSRs that might be included on the future SDK version.

Java 8 – along with the introduction of Lambda Expression Support: The first time I heard a programming language that supports lambda is when I tried reading through the C# docs at MSDN website. As far as I can remember, lambda expressions for c# started on the 3.5 version (or 2). I think this indicates that there are still lags on the Java side yet I won’t count them out (and will never). 🙂

I can tell all the stuff that I’ve read on the e-newsletter, or you can register yourself in it: http://oracle-sub.halldata.com/site/ORA000342JFnew/init.do?&PK=NALOTN

 

 

2 thoughts on “Java Magazine – November / December 2011

  1. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was curious what all is required to get set up? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very web smart so I’m not 100% sure. Any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated. Appreciate it

Leave a Reply

