Java Application Cloud Platform Jelastic – Free for now


Ever thought of hosting your apps in ap App Server on the cloud? How about a cloud database so that you can put “data accessibility” feature on you app?

I welcome you to Jelastic!

I’m really excited to avail such service, this will be one of the key services that would really help me deploy my applications that I want to be available through-out our vicinity. Our computers right now does have internet access yet never really exhaust its full potentials. We never put it to use for efficiency or availability of information.

Review: This Cloud platform is every Open Source Developers key wish item (and I believe, even Software Development Companies). Imagine putting all your infrastructure on a service provides, it elminitates owning your own servers (database, apps, file) and possibility decreases electricity cost. 🙂 Plus, you don’t need IT engineers to get your infrastructure running. A few clicks and you have your Application, Database server running.

Designing an application that will rely on cloud for backing up data? How about Online Storage? Accessible Information. – These are just the key benefits of having your own cloud service provider.

I’m really impresses with Jelastic – the user interface is very intuitive, even a user can get his/her own server running in no time. 🙂 By default, it bundles with MariaDB and Apache Tomcat – which is a bit disappointing for EJB Developers out there (myself) – (Apache Tomcat isn’t an EJB Container). Although, don’t be too disappointed, it also supports Glassfish and JBoss – Enterprise Ready Open Source Application Servers. 🙂

Once you logged in to your control panel, you can quickly absorb how to use the panel. Infrastructure components are above and deployed application on the middle. The bottom part is the task logged. Links from above can be use if  you want to contact your support.


Every developer should try this one, its currently free of charge.

26 thoughts on “Java Application Cloud Platform Jelastic – Free for now

  1. I have noticed that online education gets favorite simply because having your degree online has turned into a popular choice for many people. Many people possess certainly not had a chance to go to an ordinary college or university however seek the actual raised generating potential along with a much better work that the Bachelor’s Diploma provides. Nevertheless others may have a degree in a single self-discipline however wish to pursue one thing they now create a desire for.

  2. kinda liked everything you have written . it merely isn’t that all to easy to discover great stuff to read (you realize really READ and not simply encountering it just like a zombie prior to going to just one more post to merely ignore), so cheers man for really not wasting my own time about the god forsaken internet. 🙂

  3. I would like to use the ability of thanking you for that professional guidance I have constantly enjoyed browsing your site. I’m looking forward to the commencement of my school research and the whole planning would never have been complete without dropping by your web blog. If I might be of any help to others, I might be happy to help via what I have discovered from here.

  4. I wanted to check up and allow you to know how much I liked discovering your web site today. I’d personally consider it a great honor to do things at my company and be able to operate on the tips contributed on your blog and also be involved in visitors’ opinions like this. Should a position associated with guest article author become available at your end, please let me know.

  5. Pingback: JavaPins
  6. Hey! I realize this is kind of off-topic however I needed to ask. Does building a well-established website like yours require a large amount of work? I am brand new to operating a blog however I do write in my diary on a daily basis. I’d like to start a blog so I will be able to share my personal experience and views online. Please let me know if you have any recommendations or tips for brand new aspiring bloggers. Appreciate it!

    • Actually, I just started with a free account here in wordpress (www.wordpress.com) < you can create your account and you instantly a vanilla blog that you can use. The blog includes basic features such as posting, sync with supported social media sites (FB, Twitter), templates for site layout and more.

      As long as you have something to share (as you said, you have a diary), you're all good.

  7. Simply want to say your article is as astonishing.
    The clearness in your post is just nice and i can assume you’re an expert on this subject. Well with your permission allow me to grab your RSS feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry on the rewarding work.

  8. An outstanding share! I’ve just forwarded this onto a friend who has been conducting a little research on this. And he actually bought me breakfast because I found it for him… lol. So allow me to reword this…. Thanks for the meal!! But yeah, thanks for spending time to discuss this subject here on your internet site.

  9. Hey! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and say I really enjoy reading through your posts. Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that cover the same subjects? Appreciate it!

  10. I am really enjoying the theme/design of your website. Do you ever run into any internet browser compatibility issues? A few of my blog visitors have complained about my site not operating correctly in Explorer but looks great in Firefox. Do you have any tips to help fix this problem?

  11. Hey There. I discovered your blog using msn. This is a really neatly written article.
    I’ll be sure to bookmark it and come back to learn extra of your helpful information. Thank you for the post. I’ll definitely return.

  12. Ralph Lauren may well be an outline associated with the American dream: the long grass, antique crystal , the name Marble horse . His product , gemstone clothing or furniture , picking perfume or containers, have catered to the top of class customers yearning for a suitable life . Or as Ralph Lauren himself said : ” Objective of my design would be to http://www.groupe-lagrange.co.uk/
    have the think about people’s minds – among the best imaginable reality .” Ralph Lauren is the most efficient type of this is often a actual realization on this American dream : he construction in the place of $ 4 billion business center, a own fashion empire. Cheap lacoste uk
    1939 Ralph Lauren was given birth in a very Polish immigrant parents are not romantic , his original name is called : “Ralph Lifschitz”. Young, Ralph Lauren and absolutely the style ambition , he was simply somewhat of increase Giuseppe zanotti scarpe outlet italy
    clothes . The moment , and another boys are dressed like Marlon Brando, sporting jeans along with motorcycle shirt, however only he dressed gentle, to provide a undergraduate. Eleven or twelve yr old, he attracted people owing garment elegant and ask . His early education come the structure film and Esquire magazines . His idol was the Duke of Windsor and Katherine Hepburn. Discount http://www.groupe-lagrange.co.uk Lacoste shoes
    Ralph Lauren 16 year-old, his brother Jerry ( incumbent Polo men’s boss ) , suggested that the brothers would often kid Lifschitz rid surname . Following an brains using the search, they finally found the rhythm very harmonious “Lauren”. In the event the completion of high-school , Ralph Lauren within the City University of the York for the business class, but threw in the . http://www.3minutiperlavita.it/

Leave a Reply

